Fab bag October 2015 Review

Fab Bag October 2015 review

Hello guys It’s been a while, almost a month I have written something here. We have been going through a very bad time, starting from me each one of us were falling ill and September had been the worst month for me. I had fallen ill twice and the good part is I lost almost 10kg :D (I know I’ve fallen weak and need to gain my energy and immunity back). I had posted the first look of fab bag in the first week itself but I was not in a condition to write down the review. I’m much better now and here is the Fab Bag October 2015 review for you guys.

Fab bag October 2015 Review

Fab bag October 2015 Review

For those who are new to fab bag: 

It’s a subscription which you can opt for a single month/ quarterly/half yearly/yearly. You would receive a couple of new products of different brand in a cute pouch which includes samples and full size products. Fab bag is the best for those who would love to try various brands at a reasonable rate.

1 month subscription costs 599 INR
3 month subscription costs 499 INR per month
6 month subscription costs 449 INR per month
Yearly subscription costs 399 INR per month

The October fab bag carry a festive theme and this time instead of normal pouch fab bag has sent this beautiful pouch with a traditional touch. 

Fab Bag October 2015

Fab Bag October 2015

 

In my fab bag:

Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub: Foot scrub is something new for me. Other than not so frequent pedicure I’m not someone who takes good care of my feet. As fab bag has sent me this Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub I would start taking care of my foot keeping my laziness apart :D This minty foot scrub is rich in peppermint, lemongrass and other essential oils. For best results, massage on clean dry feet and leave overnight.
Price: 1100 INR for 300ml.( I received a sample of 50 gm)

Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub

Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub

Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub: This face scrub with a light fragrance is deep cleaning and luxuriously foaming leaving a glow on my face after wash. I’m already liking it :) It’s anti wrinkle and for best results massage lightly as long as 90 seconds.
Price: 900 INR for for 200 gm( I got a sample of 30 gm)

Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub:

Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub:

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion: I have used Palmer’s coca butter formula lotion before and I just LOVE it. They are just perfect for my dry skin during winters. The heavenly smelling chocolaty-vanilla fragrance make me almost lick the lotion LOL :D
Price: 545 INR for 400 ml ( Mine is a sample of 50ml)

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion

Soultree lipstick- True brick: From a few months fab bag has started an option where we can select one of the product. This month I selected a lipstick from soultree, shade true brick. It’s an orangey shade which is perfect for daily wear. This herbal lipstick is nicely pigmented (after 2 swatches) and I loved it on my lips. What I din’t like much is the light fragrance. I like my lipstick with no fragrance.
Price: 450 INR ( I received full size)

Soultree lipstick- True brick:

Soultree lipstick- True brick:

Soultree lipstick- True brick: swatch

Soultree lipstick- True brick: swatch

Overall I quite liked all the products from October fab bag and I do not have anything in mind to crib about :D. Even though out of the 4 products 3 of them were samples, the sizes of the samples were not upsetting. They all are of descent sizes.
You can order your fab bag here

Fab bag October 2015 Review

Fab bag October 2015 Review

About the author /


The Knot Story (theknotstory.com) It all started with our knot :) We share our experiences on Food, travel, technology, Automobile, shopping, movies, beauty, make-over, relationships and everything to simplify your life Yes, We are here to share with you our experiences which can simplify the knots. Share your love stories, life stories, recipes and anything you would like to share. Your story may be an inspiration to others and may help them in some way or other :). In the end theknotstory is our stories about relationships, family and love. Relationships are the reason why we exist and we value them the most. Also that is why we say Let all Love Stories be heard :)

Related Articles

5 Comments

  1. anubhuti

    Nice Products..the lipshade is great :)

Post your comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge

%d bloggers like this: