Fab bag October 2015 Review

Hello guys It’s been a while, almost a month I have written something here. We have been going through a very bad time, starting from me each one of us were falling ill and September had been the worst month for me. I had fallen ill twice and the good part is I lost almost 10kg 😀 (I know I’ve fallen weak and need to gain my energy and immunity back). I had posted the first look of fab bag in the first week itself but I was not in a condition to write down the review. I’m much better now and here is the Fab Bag October 2015 review for you guys.

Fab bag October 2015 Review
Fab bag October 2015 Review

For those who are new to fab bag: 

It’s a subscription which you can opt for a single month/ quarterly/half yearly/yearly. You would receive a couple of new products of different brand in a cute pouch which includes samples and full size products. Fab bag is the best for those who would love to try various brands at a reasonable rate.

1 month subscription costs 599 INR
3 month subscription costs 499 INR per month
6 month subscription costs 449 INR per month
Yearly subscription costs 399 INR per month

The October fab bag carry a festive theme and this time instead of normal pouch fab bag has sent this beautiful pouch with a traditional touch. 

Fab Bag October 2015
Fab Bag October 2015

 

In my fab bag:

Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub: Foot scrub is something new for me. Other than not so frequent pedicure I’m not someone who takes good care of my feet. As fab bag has sent me this Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub I would start taking care of my foot keeping my laziness apart 😀 This minty foot scrub is rich in peppermint, lemongrass and other essential oils. For best results, massage on clean dry feet and leave overnight.
Price: 1100 INR for 300ml.( I received a sample of 50 gm)

Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub
Spa Ceylon Green Mint Cooling Foot Scrub

Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub: This face scrub with a light fragrance is deep cleaning and luxuriously foaming leaving a glow on my face after wash. I’m already liking it 🙂 It’s anti wrinkle and for best results massage lightly as long as 90 seconds.
Price: 900 INR for for 200 gm( I got a sample of 30 gm)

Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub:
Nyassa Oceana Foaming Face Scrub:

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion: I have used Palmer’s coca butter formula lotion before and I just LOVE it. They are just perfect for my dry skin during winters. The heavenly smelling chocolaty-vanilla fragrance make me almost lick the lotion LOL 😀
Price: 545 INR for 400 ml ( Mine is a sample of 50ml)

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion
Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Lotion

Soultree lipstick- True brick: From a few months fab bag has started an option where we can select one of the product. This month I selected a lipstick from soultree, shade true brick. It’s an orangey shade which is perfect for daily wear. This herbal lipstick is nicely pigmented (after 2 swatches) and I loved it on my lips. What I din’t like much is the light fragrance. I like my lipstick with no fragrance.
Price: 450 INR ( I received full size)

Soultree lipstick- True brick:
Soultree lipstick- True brick:
Soultree lipstick- True brick: swatch
Soultree lipstick- True brick: swatch

Overall I quite liked all the products from October fab bag and I do not have anything in mind to crib about :D. Even though out of the 4 products 3 of them were samples, the sizes of the samples were not upsetting. They all are of descent sizes.
You can order your fab bag here

Fab bag October 2015 Review
Fab bag October 2015 Review
It\'s only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInEmail this to someone

5 thoughts on “Fab bag October 2015 Review

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge